A Leopard Can’t Change It’s Spots…

But I can change my classroom!

Backstory: I will preface this story with “please don’t be mad at me because I had the whole year off.. and also ::smiling with the sweetest face possible:: you’re my favorite.” So last year, I took a sabbatical. For those of you who do not know this fancy jargon (fancy jargon? Come on…I mean..those are pretty big words there. And, I spelled them correctly. You can clap now. We all know how spelling and I get along. Supper anyone!?) Sorry…off track…sabbatical… being off all year. It. Was. Glorious! I stayed in my PJ’s..loved on my baby… and found a new obsession for false eyelashes (house of lashes..look them up.. you will thank me).

As I was staying home, I was also taking classes for my Masters in Early Childhood. I know.. I know.. school!? I keep trying to tell you guys.. Magna Cum. School and I get along..even if spelling and I don’t. As I had to complete each new assignment I found myself not so much loving leopard print anymore. ::holding hands up and talking really fast in a effort to explain:: i-do-love-leopard-print-shoes-but-not-so-much-on-my-classroom-walls-anymore. Yes, leopard print, and even zebras print are always amazing fashion statement, but after looking at the everyday for the past 12 years (don’t you dare count backwards and try to do the math to find out how old I am…don’t you dare) I needed a change.

So…today it began. I began to change my spots. From leopard spots to superhero pop art polka dots. And the walls (or at least the animals off of them) came tumbling down….

Classroom Pic

Trend of the Day:

In the spirit of my new classroom theme, here’s a little Superhero behavior chart I created.  Who doesn’t love a good reminder of how to make good choices!? Also: It’s free. Yep, you read right…free!original-1875329-1355292

About trendyteacher

Well...let's see...I think trendy teacher says it all. Trendy dress...trendy shoes...and of course keeping up on all the latest teaching trends. This is my 9th year teaching...and everyone of them in an LA-4 pre-k classroom. I love...love...love what I do...it makes me happy. And yes, I wear stillettos while doing it.
This entry was posted in Back to School, Printables and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

